Home / World / Sports / Australia defeated Pakistan by seven wickets in the second T20

Australia defeated Pakistan by seven wickets in the second T20

Steve Smith’s brilliant innings, half-centuries of Babar Azam and Iftikhar Ahmed.

Australia have beaten Pakistan by seven wickets in the second match of the three-match Twenty20 series. Aaron Finch and David Warner started the innings in pursuit of the target of 151 runs, David Warner bowled on the ball of Aamir by 17 runs while Finch fell to Irfan by 20 runs, MacDear Mott scored 21 runs. Steve Smith scored his fourth T20 half-century and knocked Australia out for 80 not out, while Mohammad Irfan, Emadusim and Mohammad Amir took one wicket each.

In the second T20 match played in Canberra, Australia, Captain Babar Azam won the toss and decided to bat against Australia.

Read more about it 

National team opener Fakhr Zaman failed to score once and was caught on the ball of Cummins by just 2 runs. Meanwhile, veteran batsman Haris Sohail came in to support Babar, but he Soon after Harris Sohail, wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan took the batting line with Captain Babar Azam and was bowled out for 14 on a total score of 62. Asif Ali came in the third ball of the ninth over. He too returned the pavilion in the second ball of the eleventh over, scoring 4 off 5 balls.

After completing his 12th T20 half-century, Babar Azam was run out in an attempt to get the second run, Iftikhar Ahmed scored the highest score in the innings, scoring 62 off 34 balls with 5 fours and three sixes. Emad Wasim scored 11 runs off 11 balls while Iftikhar Ahmed and Wahab Riaz were not out. The national team scored 150 runs in the loss of six players in the stipulated overs.

In the second T20 match, the national team was unchanged and the first T20 match was retained. The Australian team was not changed. It is expected that Pakistan and Australia played in Sydney on Sunday. The first T20 match was a rainy season. Pakistan batted first in the rain-affected match, scoring 107 runs in 15 overs and Australia were given a target of 119 for victory under Dick Worth-Louis Law.

Australia started the innings best thanks to the aggressive batting of captain Aaron Finch and only strengthened the grip on the match by 41 runs in just 3.1 overs, but at this point, the rain interrupted the match again. Due to the rain, the match could not resume and the umpires had decided to end the match with the mutual consent of the captains of both teams.

Pakistan cricket team includes Babar Azam (Captain) Fakhr Zaman, Harris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Emad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Shadab Khan and Wahab Riaz. Aaron Finch in the Australian team (Captain), David Warner, Steve Smith, Ben McDermott, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey, Ashton Egger, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Ken Richardson and Adam Zampa.


About admin

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: